Zed Seselja is select unopposed given that Liberal Party commander for the

Zed Seselja is select unopposed given that Liberal Party commander for the

: Troy Buswell are elected leader of your Western Australian Liberal Class just after Paul Omodei named a party-area meeting. Omodei don’t event the newest vote.

: Following its defeat at government election of , the newest Liberal Cluster picked Brendan Nelson as its chief and Resistance Leader.

: John Howard’s coalition government are beaten at the government elections. Kevin Rudd with his Labor ministry was pledged to your work environment towards .

: Clare LetГґnia mulheres procuram homens Martin established their intention to help you resign because Master Minister off new Northern Region. Paul Henderson are select unanimously to restore her for a passing fancy time.

The newest ALP commander, Annastacia Palaszczuk, was accredited once the Biggest around 4pm

: Steve Bracks launched his old-age while the Premier regarding Victoria. John Brumby are elected unopposed as the Work chief toward July 31.

ilton-Smith is select South Australian Liberal Cluster leader by the 13 ballots so you’re able to 10, just after installing problems in order to Iain Evans.

Jeff Seeney are chosen since Leader of the Opposition toward

: Barry O’Farrell try selected unopposed to exchange Peter Debnam while the NSW Liberal Class leader. Debnam is actually defeated at election away from February 24 and withdrew regarding leaders event on April 2.

age Federal Frontrunner of one’s Australian Labor People into the a good Caucus vote, beating Kim Beazley because of the 44 ballots in order to 39.

: Expenses Stefaniak replaced Brendan Smyth as A beneficial.C.T. Commander of your own Opposition, following the a celebration-place issue. Stefaniak outdone Smyth by the cuatro ballots to three.

: Robert Doyle revealed his resignation due to the fact Victorian Liberal Team commander. Ted Baillieu was opted unopposed as the Frontrunner of Opposition with the .

: Rene Hidding stood away due to the fact Tasmanian Liberal Group Commander, pursuing the election out of . Commonly Hodgman was select unopposed as the Leader of one’s Resistance into .

: Rob Kerin confirmed their resignation since Southern Australian Leader of Resistance, following the election out-of . Iain Evans try chose Chief of one’s Resistance to the .

: Geoff Gallop revealed his resignation as West Australian Prominent. Alan Carpenter is picked once the ALP chief and you can Largest on the .

: John Brogden launched his resignation because NSW Frontrunner of Opposition. Peter Debnam are opted Frontrunner of the Resistance into the .

: Denis Burke lost lso are-election to possess his seat off Brennan at Northern Territory elections for the . Ms Jodeen Carney try elected Commander of Opposition.

: Colin Barnett established his resignation as the West Australian Opposition Leader, pursuing the his beat regarding Condition election. Matt Birney is actually chose unopposed towards frontrunners of your Liberal Team to your .

: Jim Bacon launched their old-age given that Premier regarding Tasmania. Paul Lennon acted given that Prominent until he was selected from the ALP caucus and you will sworn in the while the Premier toward .

: Luke Foley, the NSW Opposition Commander, retired, once accusations from intimate physical violence was outlined of the an enthusiastic ABC copywriter. For the November 10, former deputy frontrunner Michael Daley is actually selected chief of one’s ALP, beating Chris Minns of the 33 votes in order to several. Cent Sharpe MLC is decided to go with deputy leader.

: Mike Baird established their old age since the NSW Premier and you may Liberal Cluster chief. An excellent Liberal party-room meeting into the January 23 elected Gladys Berejiklian, 46, as the this new chief, which have Dominic Perottet, 33, as deputy. Both had been chose unopposed once a great deal are hit amongst the old-fashioned and reasonable wings of your own people. They were sworn toward workplace from the 2.30pm on the January 23.

: Brand new Queensland Electoral Fee announced the outcome of all 89 electorates in the January 31 election. The ALP obtained 44 seats, the fresh new LNP 42, Katter’s Australian Group dos and you will Independent 1. The brand new separate affiliate getting Nicklin, Peter Wellington, has shown he will assistance a fraction Labor authorities.

: Tasmania’s Labor authorities are beaten within state elections. New Liberal Party acquired 15 chairs, the newest ALP eight as well as the Veggies step three, a beneficial landslide impact within the Hare-Clark proportional voting system. Commonly Hodgman is bound when you look at the given that Tasmania’s basic Liberal biggest when you look at the 16 many years in the 2.34pm into age time, new ALP unanimously opted Bryan Eco-friendly as the frontrunner, with Michelle O’Byrne as the deputy commander.

: Jon Stanhope revealed his resignation since the Operate Head Minister. Katy Gallagher is actually decided on unopposed because the fresh new ALP chief on the . Andrew Barr is actually select unopposed since the deputy commander. Gallagher try designated Chief Minister toward , adopting the approval of the Legislative Set-up.

: Jeff Seeney entitled good Queensland National Group appointment to answer management stress. He had been changed because leader from the his predecessor, Lawrence Springborg.

Related Posts

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp